No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled
No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

Jul 30, 2014   |  4:58AM AET

Málaga CF leaves for Australia

Málaga CF leaves for Australia

Málaga CF have begun their journey to Australia.

Málaga CF left the María Zambrano station (in Málaga) this morning for Madrid. On arrival the Málaga team will be taken to the Adolfo Suárez airport as they begin their journey on the LFP World Challenge tour, taking place in Adelaide and Perth.

Twenty four players, coach Javi Gracia, Doctor Juan Carlos Pérez Frías, representative Vicente Valcarce, sporting director Mario Husillos and coaching secretary Claudio Carsi are travelling to Australia, and will land in Adelaide on the first leg of the tour.

The group will travel from Madrid to Dubai, leaving at 3:25 pm (local time), arriving in Qatar at 12:40 am (10:40 pm in Spain). Following an hour and twenty-five minute stop over, the Málaga will leave for Adelaide at 2:05 am, arriving at 8:05 pm local time (12:35 p.m. Wednesday afternoon in Spain).

The full squad will arrive in Adelaide on Wednesday night, with their first training session to be held Thursday morning (10:30am) at Santos Stadium. This match will be the first time a La Liga side has ever played against an A-League side in Australia.

Adelaide United FC face off against Spanish La Liga’s Malaga CF at Adelaide Oval on Friday 25th July 2014 with kick off at 7:30pm.

For ticketing details call Ticketek on 132 849 or click here.

Match Details
Adelaide United FC v Málaga CF
Friday, 25 July 2014
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Kick-off: 7:30pm

Málaga CF travelling squad:
Kameni, Jesús Gámez, Weligton, Antunes, Camacho, Santa Cruz, Pablo Pérez, Angeleri, Rescaldani, Duda, Eliseu, Casado, Sergio Sánchez, Juanmi, Sergi Darder, Recio, Luis Alberto, Rosales, Ricardo Horta, Rafa de Vicente, Samu Castillejo, Ernesto, Juanpi, Kuki and Cousillas.