No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

Jul 24, 2020   |  2:15AM AET

Veart announces squad for ‘Nix clash

Veart announces squad for ‘Nix clash

Carl Veart has named his extended ahead of Adelaide United’s match with Wellington Phoenix on Saturday afternoon.

The Reds will be buoyed to have begun the resumption in winning fashion but know they face a very strong outfit in Wellington.

Midfielders, Louis D’Arrigo and Lachlan Brook are both available for selection, while defenders Yared Abetew and Jackson Walls have also both been promoted.

However, Al Hassan Toure has been ruled out of the clash with a hamstring injury sustained in the week following the Brisbane Roar game.

Adelaide United squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Stefan MAUK, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Riley McGREE, 11.Kristian OPSETH, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 18.Lachlan BROOK, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (c), 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 34.Yared ABETEW, 36.Noah SMITH, 40.Dakota OCHSENHAM (gk), 41.Jackson WALLS, 42.Taras GOMULKA, 49.Mohamed TOURE

**2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 18.Lachlan BROOK (promoted),  27.Louis D’ARRIGO (promoted), 34.Yared Abetew (promoted), 41.Jackson WALLS (promoted)

Outs: 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ (foot), 35.Al Hassan TOURE (hamstring)

Unavailable: 10.James TROISI (knee), 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS (knee – season), 29.Kusini YENGI (pelvis)

Adelaide United face Wellington Phoenix in the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 season on Saturday 25 July at Bankwest Stadium. Kick-off is at 4.30pm ACST. Live and Exclusive on Fox Sports, ABC, Kayo Sports and the MyFootball Live App.