Holmes, Goodwin awarded Alagich, Vidmar Medals

Dylan Holmes and Craig Goodwin have claimed the Dianne Alagich and Aurelio Vidmar Medals respectively at the Alagich Vidmar Awards for 2023.

Presented by Oscar Hunt and NW Group at Jackson Square on Tuesday evening, Holmes and Goodwin were acknowledged for their outstanding performances throughout the 2022/23 A-Leagues season.

It is first time Holmes has claimed the Dianne Alagich Medal, whilst it is the third time Goodwin has been awarded the Aurelio Vidmar Medal.

Alagich Vidmar Awards 2023 winners:

  • Youth Player of the Year – Luka Jovanović
  • A-League Women Rising Star – Annalee Grove
  • A-League Men Rising Star – Nestory Irankunda and Ethan Alagich
  • UCAN A-League Women Golden Boot – Chelsie Dawber
  • UCAN A-League Men Golden Boot – Craig Goodwin
  • Klipsch Moment of the Year – ‘Warland Seeing Double’, Ben Warland’s brace against Western Sydney Wanderers in Round 22
  • Red Army A-League Women Player of the Year – Annalee Grove
  • Red Army A-League Men Player of the Year – Ryan Kitto
  • RAA Members’ A-League Women Player of the Year – Annalee Grove
  • RAA Members’ A-League Men Player of the Year – Louis D’Arrigo
  • A-League Women Players’ Player – Maruschka Waldus
  • A-League Men Players’ Player – Craig Goodwin
  • Remo Paris Club Person – Eleni Vosnakis and Ryan Kitto
  • Dianne Alagich Medal – Dylan Holmes
  • Aurelio Vidmar Medal – Craig Goodwin