A-Leagues All Stars playing squad confirmed

The A-Leagues All Stars squad has been revised and confirmed for Wednesday’s blockbuster game against La Liga giants FC Barcelona at Accor Stadium in Sydney.

21 players have been confirmed in Dwight Yorke’s final squad in the clash against Barca, with Western Sydney Wanderers defender Jack Rodwell named as Captain.

There are changes from the 30-player list, primarily as a result of the finalists being confirmed as Melbourne City and Western United in Saturday’s Isuzu UTE A-League Grand Final.


Jack Rodwell (Captain)
Alexandar Popovic
Isaías Sánchez
Nestory Irankunda
James O’Shea
Scott Neville
Jason Cummings
Kye Rowles
Garang Kuol
Adrian Mariappa
Filip Kurto
Jason Davidson
Daniel Dos Santos Penha
Olivier Boumal
Callum Timmins
Anthony Caceres
Milos Ninkovic
Rhyan Grant
Andrew Redmayne
Reno Piscopo
Adama Traore

Adelaide United defender Alexandar Popovic, Macarthur FC centre-back Adrian Mariappa and Olivier Boumal of Newcastle Jets have been drafted in by Dwight and his coaching team.

City quartet Mathew Leckie, Jamie Maclaren, Marco Tilio and Curtis Good and Western United’s Jamie Young, Ben Garuccio and Leo Lacroix will no longer participate as they prepare for Saturday’s Grand Final in Melbourne.

Injuries have forced Adelaide United captain Craig Goodwin and Melbourne Victory pair Jake Brimmer and Roderick Miranda to withdraw, while Newcastle Jets forward Beka Mikeltadze is out of the squad due to personal reasons.

Tickets are available now at barcainsydney.com.au