A united partnership with Reds and ADF for Remembrance Day

Adelaide United will once again partner with the Australian Defence Force (ADF), this season to commemorate Remembrance Day.

The partnership follows-on from the success of last season’s Anzac Day commemoration, as well as other past alliances, and extends the relationship between the Club and the ADF.

The day will also be acknowledging the work of the Poppy Appeal, who for more than 100 years, have supported Australian veterans and their families. Donating to the Poppy Appeal will help the RSL continue to deliver life-changing support to our veterans when they need it the most. You can donate today and give back to those who, through their service, have given so much to Australia. Click here to donate.

With United’s Isuzu UTE A-League team playing Melbourne Victory at Coopers Stadium this Friday, 11 November, the match will follow a curtain raiser between a Reds Legends team and the ADF Open Men’s Football Team.

Matchday commemorations will also include a special Remembrance Day ceremony prior to the Men’s match between United and Victory.

Adelaide United’s home jersey for the game will be adorned with the Poppy Appeal Badge, with the match-worn strips available via an online auction post game. 

The Reds Legends squad to feature includes: Cassio, Michael Brooks, Adriano Pellegrino, David Scarsella, Lucas Pantelis, Kelsey Zafiridis, Racheal Quigley, Jonas Salley, Jason Spagnuolo, Marcelo Carrusca, Adam Van Dommele, Laura Johns, Stella Rigon, Matt Kemp, Michael Marrone, Evan Kostopoulos, Ricardo da Silva, Fred Agius, Elias Demourtzidis, Richie Alagich, Chad Bugeja, Marcos Flores and Iain Fyfe.

Fans are encouraged to arrive early for the curtain raiser, with Coopers Stadium Gates 5 and 10 open from 4:30pm ACDT.

Match details:
Adelaide United Legends vs ADF Open Men’s Football Team
Friday, 11 November 2022, kick-off: 4:45pm (ACDT)
Coopers Stadium

Isuzu UTE A-League 2022/23 Season – Round 6
Adelaide United vs Melbourne Victory
Friday, 11 November 2022, kick-off: 7:15pm (ACDT)
Coopers Stadium