Adelaide United announces Westfield W-League 2016/17 squad


Adelaide United has named its squad for the Westfield W-League 2016/17 season ahead of the team’s opening match this Sunday at Coopers Stadium.

Adelaide United’s Head of Youth Development and Women’s Football, Huss Skenderovic, named his Westfield W-League team for the first time on Thursday. 

Speaking about the squad, Skenderovic said: “I am very excited to be coaching this group of women in the Westfield W-League this season. 

“We have a team that has a fantastic mix of youth and experience, which we will all benefit from, I’m sure. 

“The group hasn’t been together for too long, but there is already a great sense of camaraderie amongst everyone. 

“We’re ready to work hard this season, play some beautiful football, and add to the successes of the Adelaide United Football Club.”

Adelaide United Women’s squad:
1. Eliza Campbell (GK) (Klepp IL)
2. Cheyenne Hammond (Sturt Marion Women’s SC)
4. Emily Hodgson (Cumberland United Women’s FC)
5. Monica Hickmann Alves (Orlando Pride)
6. Ally Ladas (Adelaide City FC)
7. Stella Rigon (Captain) (Fulham United FC)
8. Emily Condon (Adelaide United)
9. Marijana Rajcic (Adelaide United)
10. Racheal Quigley (Hwacheon KSPO)
11. Sofia Huerta (Chicago Red Stars)
12. Adriana Jones (Newcastle Jets)
13. Lucy Adamopoulos (West Adelaide SC)
14. Grace Abbey (Adelaide United)
15. Georgia Campagnale (Adelaide United)
16. Kelsey Zafiridis (Campbelltown City Soccer Club)
17. Dragana Kljajic (Adelaide City FC)
18. Isabella Scalzi (Adelaide City FC)
20. Sarah Willacy (GK) (Adelaide City FC)
21. Claudia Jenkins (GK) (Fulham United FC)
24. Danielle Colaprico (Chicago Red Stars)
25. Katie Naughton (Chicago Red Stars)
30. Alex Chidiac (Melbourne City)

Adelaide United host Melbourne Victory in Round 1 of the Westfield W-League 2016/17 season on Sunday, 6 November at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 2.00pm ACDT. To support the Adelaide United Women, become a member today!