Adelaide United Awards go digital!


Adelaide United will hold its 2019/20 Awards, presented by Ignition For Men, on Thursday, 27 August in a unique digital setting due to the ongoing public restrictions around COVID-19 and the global pandemic. 

The winners will be revealed by Jarrod Walsh via the Adelaide United social media channels, so make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook, Instagram and Twitter profiles throughout the day.

Fans will also have the chance to vote for the Goal of the Year! There are 12 contenders to choose from, so again be sure to follow across our social platforms. Voting closed at 9am on Thursday, 19 August.

Furthermore, each award will be posted here on our website once all Award winners have been announced.

Here is the list of the Adelaide United 2019/20 Awards:

Youth Player of the Year
The Youth Player of the Year award is bestowed to the player who has been the best and most consistent performer in Adelaide United’s Foxtel National Youth League season. Past winners of the accolade include inaugural winner, Michael Marrone, Jordan Elsey, Awer Mabil, and most recently Carlo Armiento and Louis D’Arrigo.

Westfield W-League Rising Star
Awarded to the standout young player, the Westfield W-League Rising Star is recognition of someone who has showed the most potential over the course of the season. Charlotte Grant claimed the prize last year following an impressive campaign.

Hyundai A-League Rising Star
The Hyundai A-League Rising Star is presented to the player who has experienced a breakout campaign. Often it is awarded to a player that has impressed in their debut season or given to a player that has previously tasted some league action without bursting onto the scene until now. Awer Mabil, Mathew Leckie, Jordan Elsey, Nathan Konstandopoulos and Ryan Strain are just some of the past winners to be named the Rising Star.

Westfield W-League Golden Boot
The Golden Boot award is given to the player who has scored the most goals in a particular season. The 2018/19 Westfield W-League campaign saw Veronica Latsko take out honours with nine goals. Previous recipients include Rachael Quigley, Rosie Sutton, Adriana Jones, and American Abigail Dahlkemper.

Hyundai A-League Golden Boot
Awarded to the team’s highest goal-scorer at the end of the regular season, The Golden Boot is an individual accolade, which acknowledges a player’s goal-scoring feats. Previous winners include Bruce Djite, Sergio van Dijk, Cristiano, Ryan Kitto and Craig Goodwin. 

Adelaide United Goal of the Year
The goal adjudged to have been the most spectacular during the season from the Hyundai A-League, FFA Cup, Westfield W-League, Foxtel National Youth League, and local National Premier League has been voted by you, the fans across our social media channels, with a shortlist of 12 worthy contenders to choose from.

RAA Members’ Player of the Year
The RAA Members Player of the Year is an award voted by the Club’s most loyal supporters. After every Hyundai A-League game, members were sent a poll and had the opportunity to vote on which Reds player they deemed to be the RAA Hyundai Player of the Match. Votes from every single round were collated together and the player with the highest combined votes from the season claimed the prize.  

Westfield W-League Players’ Player
Voted by her teammates, the Westfield W-League Player’s Player award goes to the person who maintains a high standard not only on the pitch but also off it and that every footballer in the team aspires to be like.

Hyundai A-League Players’ Player
Voted by his teammates, the Hyundai A-League Player’s Player award goes to the person who maintains a high standard not only on the pitch but also off it and that every footballer in the team aspires to be like.

Remo Paris Club Person of the Year
The Remo Paris Club Person of the Year award is recognition for the Club person that personifies the Reds’ cultural values. The award is named in honour of the late Remo Paris. They conduct themselves in a manner which others aspire to and are willing to make a sacrifice and put others first without any hassle. Previous recipients of the award include: Tarek Elrich, Fabian Barbiero, former goalkeeper coach, Peter Blazincic, and most recently Will Cutts.

Westfield W-League Player of the Year
Presented to the player who consistently performed at the highest level throughout the season and regularly had a positive impact on matches. It is the highest honour that can be bestowed to a footballer and the Player of the Year recipient also demonstrated the utmost professionalism. 

Hyundai A-League Aurelio Vidmar Club Champion Award
The premier individual accolade that can be handed to a player, the Aurelio Vidmar Club Champion Award, acknowledges the player that frequently displayed a level of consistency unrivalled by their teammates. It is essentially the person adjudged to be the Most Valuable Player in the squad for the season. Isaías is currently the reigning Club Champion and has taken out the award a record four times. Eugene Galekovic, Sergio Cirio and Cássio are just some of the names that have previously taken out the honour.