Adelaide United Hyundai A-League 2019/20 squad update


Adelaide United 2019/20 Membership

Following the re-signings of Lachlan Brook and Vince Lia on Wednesday, Adelaide United would like to also confirm the players under contract for the upcoming 2019/20 season.

Last season’s top goal-scorer, Craig Goodwin, remains under contract, as too are fellow attackers Ben Halloran and George Blackwood – both at newly appointed Head Coach, Gertjan Verbeek’s, disposal.

Goalkeepers, Paul Izzo, Daniel Marguš, and Isaac Richards are all on-board and will get to work closely with new Goalkeeping Coach, Eugene Galeković. Meanwhile, Michael Marrone and Nikola Mileusnić both extended their stays at Adelaide after penning one-year and two-year contract extensions respectively late last season.

Midfielders, Mirko Boland, Nathan Konstandopoulos, and Ryan Kitto are also contracted for the upcoming campaign, along with Jordan Elsey, Michael Jakobsen, and Ryan Strain.

Young prospects Carlo Armiento, Louis D’Arrigo, and Pacifique Niyongabire complete the 19 players currently under contract with the Reds.

Following the re-signings of Lia and Brook, Adelaide United Director of Football, Bruce Djite, said: “Retaining both Vince and Lachlan was very important for us. 

“Vince’s vast experience in the A-League goes far-beyond his quality on the pitch, his leadership in and around the changeroom is priceless.

“On the other hand, Lachlan’s undoubted potential, work ethic, and willingness to develop his football should excite all Adelaide United supporters. Lachlan has been consistently showing his ability in our Youth Team and we look forward to developing his game further.

“With 19 players already contracted ahead of the new season, the core of the squad has been retained while there is enough room to make some crucial additions.

“We’re working hard to identify the individuals that will complement the players we already have and with availability amongst our foreign spots, the opportunity to bring in quality overseas players is a priority.” 

Adelaide United contracted players for 2019/20:
Carlo Armiento, George Blackwood, Mirko Boland, Lachlan Brook, Louis D’Arrigo, Jordan Elsey, Craig Goodwin, Ben Halloran, Paul Izzo, Michael Jakobsen, Ryan Kitto, Nathan Konstandopoulos, Vince Lia, Daniel Marguš, Michael Marrone, Nikola Mileusnić, Pacifique Niyongabire, Isaac Richards, Ryan Strain

Adelaide United 2018/19 end of season sale