ALM Squad Selection: Round 16

Harry Van der Saag has been named in Adelaide United’s extended squad ahead of Friday nights clash with Perth Glory at Coopers Stadium.  

It’s the first time Van der Saag has been named in a squad this season after he suffered a tear in his right medial meniscus during a training session in December 2022.

Nick Ansell also returns to the squad after missing the last two games with knee soreness.

Adelaide United face Perth Glory on Friday at Coopers Stadium at 7:15pm ACDT. Tickets are available here.

ALM Squad | Round 16

1.James DELIANOV, 2.Harry VAN DER SAAG, 3.Ben WARLAND, 4.Nick ANSELL, 6.Stefan MAUK, 7.Ryan KITTO (c), 8.ISAÍAS, 9.Hiroshi IBUSUKI, 10.Zach CLOUGH, 17.Luka JOVANOVIĆ, 22.Ryan TUNNICLIFFE, 23.Luke DUZEL, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Josh CAVALLO, 40.Ethan COX, 42.Austin AYOUBI, 43.Giuseppe BOVALINA, 51.Panagiotis KIKIANIS, 55.Ethan ALAGICH, 66.Nestory IRANKUNDA

In: 2.Harry VAN DER SAAG, 4.Nick ANSELL, 55.Ethan ALAGICH

Out: 37.Jonny YULL

Unavailable: 13.Lachlan Barr (calf), 18.Jay BARNETT (hamstring), 21.Javi Lopez (quad), 36.Panashe MADANHA (ankle), 49. Musa TOURE (quad), 37.Jonny YULL (foot)

Match details:
Isuzu UTE A-League Round 15
Adelaide United vs Perth Glory
Friday, 9 February 2024, Kick-off: 7:15pm ACDT
Coopers Stadium