ALM Squad Selection: Round Four

AUFC membership 23/24 sign up now

Adelaide United has named its extended squad for Saturday night’s Remembrance Day game against Sydney FC with three inclusions.

While the final line-up has not been settled on, there will be at least one forced change with exciting attacker Nestory Irankunda serving a one-match ban after being sent off in last week’s draw with Melbourne Victory.

Ben Warland is among the inclusions, having missed last week’s match to be present for the birth of his son Noah, while midfielder Ethan Alagich and striker Luka Jovanović have also been included.

Kick off at Coopers Stadium is at 7:15pm ACDT.

Those planning to attend are encouraged to get to the ground early to take in a special Remembrance Day curtain raiser featuring an Adelaide United legends side coached by John Kosmina against an ADF select side from 4:30pm.

Anyone with a membership of valid ticket to the game can travel to Coopers Stadium free on all Adelaide Metro busses, trains and trams.

1. James DELIANOV, 3. Ben WARLAND, 4. Nick ANSELL, 7. Ryan KITTO (c), 8. ISAÍAS, 9. Hiroshi IBUSUKI, 10. Zach CLOUGH, 13. Lachlan BARR, 17. Luka JOVANOVIĆ, 22. Ryan TUNNICLIFFE, 23. Luke DUZEL, 26. Ben HALLORAN, 31. BERNARDO, 36. Panashe MADANHA, 37. Jonny YULL, 41. Alexandar POPOVIĆ, 43. Giuseppe BOVALINA, 46. Joe GAUCI, 49. Musa TOURE, 55. Ethan ALAGICH

In:  3. Ben WARLAND, 17. Luka JOVANOVIĆ, 55. Ethan ALAGICH

Out: 66. Nestory IRANKUNDA (suspended)

Unavailable: 2. Harry VAN DER SAAG (knee), 18. Jay BARNETT (hamstring), 21. Javi LOPEZ (quad), 27. Josh CAVALLO (achilles), 66. Nestory IRANKUNDA (suspended)