ALW Squad Selection: Round 11

Adelaide United will be without experienced duo Chelsie Dawber and Dylan Holmes for Saturday’s Liberty A-League clash with Melbourne City.

Dawber (glute) and Holmes (concussion) go out of the side which went down to Newcastle on New Year’s Eve.

Head coach Adrian Stenta has included Rosetta Taylor, Ella Tonkin, Annabel Haffenden and Chrissy Panagaris alongside goalkeeper Grace Wilson in the extended squad of 20.

He has also named recent Youth Development signing Sian Dewey, and if she remains in the final side she could make her A-League debut.

The teenager was named as part of the 2023 WNPLSA Team of the Year and won the competition’s Rising Star Award, after representing the Commbank Junior Matildas in the Under 17 Asian Cup 2024 qualifiers against the Philippines and Vietnam in September.

The 20-player squad will be trimmed to 16 before Saturday’s 5:00pm ACDT kick-off.

Tickets to Saturday’s game at Marden Sports Complex are available HERE.

Adelaide United squad: 1. Annalee GROVE (gk), 2. Emily HODGSON, 5. Sarah MORGAN, 6. Hannah BLAKE, 7. Mariah LEE, 8. Emily CONDON, 9. Rosetta TAYLOR, 11. Isabel HODGSON (c), 12. Nanako SASAKI, 13. Ella TONKIN, 14. Jenna HOLTZ, 17. Zoe TOLLAND, 18. Annabel HAFFENDEN, 19. Maruschka WALDUS, 20. Miley GRIGG, 21. Claudia JENKINS (gk), 23. Alana JANČEVSKI, 26. Grace WILSON (gk), 27. Sian DEWEY, 28. Chrissy PANAGARIS

In: 9. Rosetta TAYLOR, 13. Ella TONKIN, 18. Annabel HAFFENDEN, 26. Grace WILSON, 27. Sian DEWEY, 28. Chrissy PANAGARIS

Out: 10. Chelsie DAWBER (glute), 16. Dylan HOLMES (concussion)

Unavailable: 10. Chelsie DAWBER (glute), 16. Dylan HOLMES (concussion), 22. Emilia MURRAY (ankle), 32. Madeleine WRIGHT (illness)

Match details:
Liberty A-League Round 11
Adelaide United v Melbourne City
Saturday 6 December 2023, Kick-off: 5:00pm ACDT
Marden Sports Complex