ALW Squad Selection: Unite Round

Adelaide United will again be without experienced duo Chelsie Dawber and Dylan Holmes for Saturday’s special United Round Liberty A-League clash with Canberra.

Dawber (glute) and Holmes (concussion) will each miss a second game, having sat out last weekend’s loss to Melbourne City through injury.

Head coach Adrian Stenta has included Rosetta Taylor, Annabel Haffenden and potential A-League debutants Sian Dewey and Madeleine Wright in the extended squad of 20.

He has until 90 minutes before Saturday’s 5:00pm AEDT / 4:30pm ACDT kick off at Leichardt Oval to settle on his final 16-player team.

Adelaide United squad: 1. Annalee GROVE (gk), 2. Emily HODGSON, 5. Sarah MORGAN, 6. Hannah BLAKE, 7. Mariah LEE, 8. Emily CONDON, 9. Rosetta TAYLOR, 11. Isabel HODGSON (c), 12. Nanako SASAKI, 13. Ella TONKIN, 14. Jenna HOLTZ, 15. Katie BOWLER, 17. Zoe TOLLAND, 18. Annabel HAFFENDEN, 19. Maruschka WALDUS, 21. Claudia JENKINS (gk), 23. Alana JANČEVSKI, 27. Sian DEWEY, 28. Chrissy PANAGARIS, 32. Madeleine WRIGHT

In: 9. Rosetta TAYLOR, 18. Annabel HAFFENDEN, 27. Sian DEWEY, 32. Madeleine WRIGHT

Out: Nil

Unavailable: 10. Chelsie DAWBER (glute), 16. Dylan HOLMES (concussion), 22. Emilia MURRAY (ankle)

Match details:
Liberty A-League Unite Round
Adelaide United v Canberra
Saturday 13 December 2023, Kick-off: 4:30pm ACDT / 5:00pm AEDT
Leichardt Oval