ALW Squad Selection: Round Four

AUFC membership 23/24 sign up now

Adelaide United Liberty A-League Head Coach, Adrian Stenta, has named a squad of 20 for Saturday night’s Round 4 clash with the Glory in Perth.

While the side is yet to be trimmed to the 16 who will feature on the night, Nanako Sasaki has been included for the first time this season.

The midfielder missed the Reds’ opening three games with a thigh injury.

Exciting attacker Emilia Murray will miss the trip across the Nullarbor with an ankle injury and is the only confirmed change to the team that went down two-nil to Melbourne Victory last weekend.

Saturday night’s game at Macedonia Park in Perth kicks off at 9:30pm ACDT.

Adelaide United squad: 1. Annalee GROVE (gk), 2. Emily HODGSON, 4. Erin KONTOUTSIKOS, 5. Sarah MORGAN, 6. Hannah BLAKE, 7. Mariah LEE, 9. Rosetta TAYLOR, 11. Isabel HODGSON (c), 12. Nanako SASAKI, 13. Ella TONKIN, 14. Jenna HOLTZ, 16. Dylan HOLMES (c), 17. Zoe TOLLAND, 18. Annabel HAFFENDEN, 19. Maruschka WALDUS, 21. Claudia JENKINS (gk), 23. Alana JANČEVSKI, 26. Grace WILSON, 28. Chrissy PANAGARIS, 32. Madeleine WRIGHT

In: 12. Nanako SASAKI, 26. Grace WILSON, 28. Chrissy PANAGARIS, 32. Madeleine WRIGHT

Out: 22. Emilia MURRAY (ankle)

Unavailable: 8. Emily CONDON (hip), 15. Katie BOWLER (foot), 22. Emilia MURRAY (ankle)

Match details:
Liberty A-League Round 4
Perth Glory v Adelaide United
Saturday, 11 November 2023, Kick-off: 9:30pm ACDT
Macedonia Park