AUFC Esports’ new look line up for E-League 2020


The E-League is back for 2020 with a new format and new venues while AUFC Esports has a new look with the additions of Daniel ‘D-Ry10’ Ryan (PS4) and Joel ‘JAz’ Andruszkiewicz (Xbox).

Both D-Ry and JAz are two of South Australia’s highest ranked FIFA competitors and join AUFC Esports with previous E-League experience.

D-Ry was a substitute for Wellington Phoenix in 2019 winning both matchups in his single appearance while JAz represented Western Sydney Wanderers throughout the season.

JAz also brings international experience competing against the best players in the world at global FIFA events in the UK, United States and Singapore.

“Having the opportunity to represent Adelaide United in the E-League this upcoming season is an honour and something I’m really excited about,” he said.

“Being a long-time fan of the club as well as being born and raised in Adelaide makes me really passionate about bringing success to the club and I believe myself and D-Ry can bring that success this season.”

Adelaide United E-League 2020 competitors

For D-Ry it is a chance to prove himself against Australia and New Zealand’s best as he aims to climb the FIFA rankings and shake up the E-League competition.

“I’m extremely excited to be able to represent my hometown club, Adelaide United, in the upcoming season of the E-League,” said D-Ry.

“I’ve supported United my whole life and it’s an honour to be able to represent the Club on the national stage.

“Last season I made my competitive FIFA debut in the E-League as the sub for Wellington Phoenix. I played one game and won both legs within the tie. This year I’m grateful for the opportunity that Adelaide United has given me, and I look forward to mixing with the best players in Australia and New Zealand.”

Under the revamped format the E-League 2020 Season will be played over 11 rounds split over two Saturdays (15 February and 7 March) at the ESL Studios in Sydney (www.eslgaming.com).

The E-league 2020 Finals Series will be held on Saturday, 9 May 2020 at the newly developed Fortress Melbourne, the largest gaming and esports venue in the Southern Hemisphere (www.fortressmelbourne.com).

EA Sports have also confirmed that the E-League is now a League Qualifying Tournament II of the EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series, which provides a pathway for competitors to compete at the FIFA eWorld Cup. As a result, the E-League 2020 Champion will receive 450 Global Series Points, an increase of 250 points from last season.

All matches throughout the E-League 2020 Season and E-League 2020 Finals Series will once again be streamed on twitch (www.twitch.tv).