Blackwood, Izzo return for Reds home clash with Wanderers


Adelaide United vs Western Sydney Wanderers Round 12 tickets

Adelaide United will be buoyed by the return of two key players as Gertjan Verbeek announced his preliminary squad for Friday night’s clash against Western Sydney Wanderers at Coopers Stadium.

The Reds will be looking to end 2019 with a win and put behind their disappointing loss against Central Coast Mariners last time out.

Paul Izzo and George Blackwood are both available for selection after returning from respective injuries.

Meanwhile, youngsters, Yared Abetew and Jai King have both been promoted to the extended squad.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUŠ (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 5.Michaël MARIA, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 10.James TROISI, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 18.Lachlan BROOK, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (c), 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 30.Isaac RICHARDS (gk), 34.Yared ABETEW, 35.Al Hassan TOURE, 37.Jai KING
**2-4 to be omitted**
Ins: 14.George BLACKWOOD (returns from injury), 20.Paul IZZO (returns from injury), 34.Yared ABETEW (promoted), 37.Jai KING (promoted)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: 8.Riley McGREE (knee), 11.Kristian OPSETH (adductor), 29.Kusini YENGI (knee), 31.Mirko BOLAND (knee), 36.Noah SMITH (foot)

Adelaide United host Western Sydney Wanderers in Round 12 of the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 season on Friday, 27 December at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 7.00pm ACDT. Gates open at 6.00pm. Live and Exclusive on Fox Sports, Kayo Sports and the My Football Live App.

Adelaide United vs Western Sydney Wanderers Round 12 tickets