Captain returns as Kurz names squad for Perth clash


Marco Kurz has announced his preliminary squad ahead of Adelaide United’s match against Perth Glory at Coopers Stadium on Saturday night.

In a welcomed boost, Club Captain and influential playmaker, Isaías, returns from suspension following a one-match ban.

Meanwhile, Lachlan Brook has been promoted to the senior side.

Adelaide United Squad: 1.Daniel MARGUSH (GK), 2.Michael MARRONE, 5.Taylor REGAN, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.ISAÍAS (C), 12.Mark OCHIENG, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIC, 18.Lachlan BROOK, 19.Ben GARUCCIO, 20.Paul IZZO (GK), 22.Ersan GÜLÜM, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Jordan O’DOHERTY, 25.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS, 29.Ryan STRAIN, 37.Daniel ADLUNG
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 8.ISAÍAS (returns from suspension), 18.Lachlan BROOK (promoted)
Outs: 11.Johan ABSALONSEN (glute)
Unavailable: 6.Vince LIA (knee), 9.Baba DIAWARA (quad), 21.Tarek ELRICH (knee – long term)

Adelaide United host Perth Glory in Round 19 of the Hyundai A-League 2017/18 season on Saturday, 3 February at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 7.20pm ACDT.