Clubs confirmed for Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 draw


The 32 clubs who have qualified for the Westfield FFA Cup 2016 Final Rounds will learn their Cup fate when the Round of 32 draw is conducted this Thursday (30 June) at FOX SPORTS in Sydney.

Click here to back our Champions in 2016/17 - membership footer 16/17

South Australian club MetroStars, which includes former Adelaide United stars Travis Dodd, Fabian Babiero and Adam van Dommele, became the final side to qualify for the Round of 32 courtesy of a 1-0 win over Adelaide Comets on Saturday night, the result confirming the 22 Member Federation clubs that will go into Thursday’s draw along with the ten Hyundai A-League clubs.

The draw, to be hosted by FOX SPORTS football personality Michael Zappone and conducted by former Socceroos captain Paul Wade and Chief Operating Officer of Scentre Group Greg Miles, will be shown LIVE from 3pm on Fox Sports News (Channel 500) and streamed online at  www.foxsports.com.au  and  www.theffacup.com.au .

This year’s Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 draw will see the Hyundai A-League clubs placed into one pot (Pot A) and the Member Federation clubs placed into another pot (Pot B).

MetroStars are into the Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32.

The balls will be pulled out of the pots in the respective order to firstly determine the three (3) all Hyundai A-League club matches and nine (9) all Member Federation club matches before the intriguing four (4) Member Federation club v Hyundai A-League club matches.

This year’s list of entrants comprises 11 clubs making their first appearance in the Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 – Bonnyrigg White Eagles (NSW), Canberra Olympic (ACT), Cockburn City (WA), Devonport Strikers (TAS), Floreat Athena (WA), Green Gully (VIC), Lambton Jaffas (Northern NSW), Marconi Stallions (NSW), Redlands United (QLD), Rovers Darwin FC (NT) and Surfers Paradise Apollo (QLD).

The 16 matches in the Round of 32 will be held over three weeks with four matches per night across four match nights beginning in the last week of July.

FOX SPORTS will show 11 matches LIVE (one match per match night) while providing coverage and updates as well as LIVE streaming of all non-broadcast matches. Details regarding the FOX SPORTS broadcast and streaming will be announced closer to the start of the Round of 32.

Westfield FFA Cup 2016 Round of 32 Draw

When:  Thursday 30 June 2016

Time : 3pm AEST

Broadcast:  The draw will be LIVE on Fox Sports News (Channel 500) and also streamed LIVE on  www.foxsports.com.au  and  www.theffacup.com.au

Qualified clubs and numbering for the draw

Pot A (10 Hyundai A-League clubs)

1.Adelaide United, 2.Brisbane Roar FC, 3.Central Coast Mariners, 4.Melbourne City FC, 5.Melbourne Victory, 6.Newcastle Jets, 7.Perth Glory, 8.Sydney FC, 9.Wellington Phoenix, 10.Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Pot B (22 Member Federation clubs)

11.Bentleigh Greens, 12.Blacktown City, 13.Bonnyrigg White Eagles, 14.Brisbane Strikers, 15.Canberra Olympic, 16.Cockburn City, 17.Devonport Strikers, 18.Edgeworth Eagles, 19.FNQ Heat, 20.Floreat Athena, 21.Green Gully, 22.Hume City, 23.Lambton Jaffas, 24.Manly United, 25.Marconi Stallions, 26.Melbourne Knights, 27.MetroStars, 28.Redlands United, 29.Rovers Darwin FC, 30.Surfers Paradise Apollo, 31.Sydney United 58 FC, 32.Wollongong Wolves

Draw process (Two pots – Pot A & Pot B)

Pot A: 6 balls drawn out one at a time from Pot A (home then away) for the three (3) Hyundai A-League v Hyundai A-League matches.

Pot B: 18 balls drawn out one at a time from Pot B (home then away) for the nine (9) Member Federation v Member Federation matches.

Pot B & A: Remaining balls drawn out one at a time (home from Pot B & then away from Pot A) for the four (4) Member Federation v Hyundai A-League matches.