Attacking squad named for Round 27 clash


Adelaide United’s preliminary 18-player squad for the Reds’ final game of the regular season has been announced by Head Coach, Marco Kurz.

The Reds come into the match knowing a win will confirm fourth place in the Hyundai A-League standings and a home Elimination Final.

United are also enjoying a four-match undefeated streak which has included wins against Wellington Phoenix and most recently Melbourne Victory.

For the clash, striker Baba Diawara is available for selection following a lengthy injury lay-off, and Apostolos Stamatelopoulos returns from suspension.

Meanwhile, midfielder Nathan Konstandopoulos and forward Carlo Armiento have been promoted.

Adelaide United Squad: 1.Daniel MARGUŠ (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 9.Baba DIAWARA, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 31.Mirko BOLAND, 32.Carlo ARMIENTO, 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 9.Baba DIAWARA (returns from injury), 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS (promoted), 32.Carlo ARMIENTO (promoted), 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS (returns from suspension)
Outs: 19.Jordy THOMASSEN (not selected), 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE (not selected)
Unavailable: 4.Ryan STRAIN (hamstring), 10.Ken ILSØ (suspended)

Adelaide United face Brisbane Roar in Round 27 of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season on Thursday, 25 April at Suncorp Stadium. Kick-off is at 1.30pm ACST. Live on Fox Sports, and streamed on the My Football Live App and Kayo Sports.