Elsey returns as Kurz names first squad of 2019


Adelaide United vs Wellington Phoenix Round 11 tickets

Marco Kurz has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United’s clash against Wellington Phoenix in Round 11 of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season.

The Reds will be determined to build on from their last-gasp win over Newcastle Jets in their previous outing, when they host the Phoenix at Coopers Stadium on Saturday.

Jordan Elsey returns from suspension after serving his one-match ban, while Louis D’Arrigo has been promoted.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUŠ (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 5.Taylor REGAN, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 10.Ken ILSØ, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 23.Jordan ELSEY (returns from suspension), 27.Louis D’ARRIGO (promoted)
Outs: nil
Unavailable: 9.Baba DIAWARA (knee), 18.Lachlan BROOK (knee), 31.Mirko BOLAND (hamstring), 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS (quad)

Adelaide United host Wellington Phoenix in Round 11 of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season on Saturday, 5 January at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 5.05pm ACDT. Gates open 4.05pm.

Summer of Heroes Hyundai A-League Westfield W-League  family tickets