Extended squad named for Macarthur home clash

Joshua Cavallo

Adelaide United vs Macarthur FC tickets

Adelaide United boss Carl Veart has announced his extended squad for its match against Macarthur FC at Coopers Stadium on Wednesday night.

The Reds have a quick turnaround having just played on Saturday, but will be going into the game with confidence after a resilient performance.

Kusini Yengi, Yaya Dukuly and Jonny Yull have all been promoted. Louis D’Arrigo is unavailable for one match through suspension.

Dr Jones & Partners Injury Update

Meanwhile, James Delianov, Noah Smith, Nathan Konstandopoulos, Mohamed Toure, Javi López and Michael Jakobsen are all ruled out with respective injuries.

Adelaide United squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.George TIMOTHEOU, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 7.Ryan KITTO,  8.Stefan MAUK (c), 9.Tomi JURIC, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 18.Joe CALETTI, 19.Yaya DUKULY, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Josh CAVALLO, 28. JUANDE, 29.Kusini YENGI, 33.Dakota OCHSENHAM (gk), 34.Yared ABETEW, 35.Al Hassan TOURE, 37.Jonny YULL, 46.Joe GAUCI (gk)
**2-4 to be omitted**
Ins: 19.Yaya DUKULY (promoted), 29.Kusini YENGI (promoted), 37.Jonny YULL (promoted)
Outs: 6.Louis D’ARRIGO (suspended)
Unavailable: 1.James DELIANOV (hamstring),15.Noah SMITH (groin), 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS (knee), 17.Mohamed TOURE (hamstring), 21.Javi LÓPEZ (knee), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (hamstring)

Match details:
Wednesday, 14 April vs Macarthur FC
A-League 2020/21 – Matchweek 16
Kick-off 7.05pm ACST
Gates open 6.05pm ACST
Venue: Coopers Stadium
Broadcast: Fox Sports
Stream: Kayo Sports, MyFootball Live App

Adelaide United vs Macarthur FC tickets