Extended squad for Sydney clash revealed

Louis D'Arrigo

One-off jersey banner

Carl Veart has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United’s trip to battle Sydney FC at Leichhardt Oval on Sunday.

The Reds will aim to consolidate second spot on the ladder when they face the Sky Blues for the second time in less than a month.

Louis D’Arrigo returns to the side following a one-game suspension, while Yaya Dukuly has been promoted.

Dr Jones & Partners Injury Update

Kusini Yengi is unavailable with a hamstring problem but is expected to be back next week. Meanwhile, James Delianov, Noah Smith, Nathan Konstandopoulos, Mohamed Toure, Javi López and Michael Jakobsen remain on the sidelines dealing with respective injuries.

Adelaide United squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.George TIMOTHEOU, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Louis D’ARRIGO, 7.Ryan KITTO,  8.Stefan MAUK (c), 9.Tomi JURIC, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 18.Joe CALETTI, 19.Yaya DUKULY, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Josh CAVALLO, 28. JUANDE, 33.Dakota OCHSENHAM (gk), 34.Yared ABETEW, 35.Al Hassan TOURE, 37.Jonny YULL, 46.Joe GAUCI (gk)
**2-4 to be omitted**
Ins: 6.Louis D’ARRIGO (returns from suspension), 19.Yaya DUKULY (promoted)
Outs: nil
Unavailable: 1.James DELIANOV (hamstring),15.Noah SMITH (groin), 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS (knee), 17.Mohamed TOURE (hamstring), 21.Javi LÓPEZ (knee), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (hamstring), 29.Kusini YENGI (hamstring)

Next match details:
Sunday, 18 April vs Sydney FC
A-League 2020/21 – Matchweek 17
Kick-off 3.35pm ACST
Venue: Leichhardt Oval
Broadcast: Fox Sports
Stream: Kayo Sports, MyFootball Live App

Adelaide United Mall's Balls Jersey