Four Reds back as Veart names extended squad

Javi López

Adelaide United vs Melbourne Victory tickets

Four players have been added to Adelaide United’s extended squad for the Reds’ Original Rivalry clash with Melbourne Victory at Coopers Stadium on Saturday night.

The Reds will be out to avenge their disappointing result in Perth and bounce back against their fierce rivals with a win.

Fans may get to see Spaniard Javi López for the first time as he returns from injury.

Meanwhile, Ryan Strain, Ryan Kitto and Kusini Yengi have all been promoted.

However, Stefan Mauk remains ruled out with a calf complaint.

Adelaide United squad: 1.James DELIANOV (gk), 3.George TIMOTHEOU, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Louis D’ARRIGO, 7.Ryan KITTO, 9.Tomi JURIC, 15.Noah SMITH, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Mohamed TOURE, 18.Joe CALETTI, 19.Yaya DUKULY, 21.Javi LÓPEZ, 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 29.Kusini YENGI, 34.Yared ABETEW, 37.Jonny YULL, 46.Joe GAUCI
*2-4 to be omitted*

Ins: 4.Ryan STRAIN (promoted), 7.Ryan KITTO (promoted), 21.Javi LÓPEZ (returns from injury), 29.Kusini YENGI (promoted)
Outs: 2.Michael MARRONE (not selected)
Unavailable: 8.Stefan MAUK (calf)

Match details:
Game date: Saturday, 23 January vs Melbourne Victory
A-League 2020/21 – Matchweek 05
Kick-off 7.10pm ACDT
Gates open 5.40pm ACDT
Venue: Coopers Stadium
Broadcast: Fox Sports
Stream: Kayo Sports, MyFootball Live App

Adelaide United vs Melbourne Victory tickets