Halloran returns for Wellington clash


Adelaide United vs Wellington Phoenix tickets

Gertjan Verbeek has named his extended squad for Adelaide United’s clash against Wellington Phoenix at Coopers Stadium on Sunday.

The Reds will be looking to continue their four-game winning streak in the league against Wellington.

Adelaide has also scored nine goals during that span, playing some attractive, attacking football along the way.

Ben Halloran has been named and is a chance to make the matchday squad, while Lachlan Brook has been promoted.

Adelaide United squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 5.Michaël MARIA, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Riley McGREE, 10.James TROISI, 11.Kristian OPSETH, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 18.Lachlan BROOK, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (c), 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 30.Isaac RICHARDS (gk), 35.Al Hassan TOURE
**2-3 to be omitted**
Ins: 18.Lachlan BROOK (promoted), 26.Ben HALLORAN (returns from injury)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: 31.Mirko BOLAND (knee), 36.Noah SMITH (foot)

Adelaide United host Wellington Phoenix in Round 8 of the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 season on Sunday, 1 December at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 5.30pm ACDT. Gates open at 4.30pm. Live and Exclusive on Fox Sports, Kayo Sports and the My Football Live App.

Adelaide United vs Wellington Phoenix tickets