Jakobsen returns as Kurz names squad for Original Rivalry clash


Adelaide United Women vs Perth Glory Women tickets

Marco Kurz has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United’s Round 7 blockbuster against Melbourne Victory at Marvel Stadium on Saturday night.

The Reds are currently on a two-game winning streak and will hope to continue that against an in-form Victory outfit.

For the clash, Adelaide have been boosted by the return of centre-back, Michael Jakobsen, after overcoming a minor injury complaint.

Meanwhile, goalkeeper, Daniel Marguš, has been promoted along with Louis D’Arrigo and Carlo Armiento.

Adelaide United Squad: 1.Daniel MARGUŠ, 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 10.Ken ILSØ, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 20.Paul IZZO (Gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 32.Carlo ARMIENTO, 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 1.Daniel MARGUŠ (promoted), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (returns from injury), 27.Louis D’ARRIGO (promoted), 32.Carlo ARMIENTO (promoted)
Outs: 5.Taylor REGAN (suspended – 1 week), 30.Isaac RICHARDS
Unavailable: 9.Baba DIAWARA (knee), 14.George BLACKWOOD (collar bone), 18.Lachlan BROOK (knee) 31.Mirko BOLAND (hamstring)

Adelaide United face Melbourne Victory in Round 7 of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season on Saturday, 8 December at Marvel Stadium. Kick-off is at 7.20pm ACDT. Live on Fox Sports, and 10 Boss and streamed on the My Football Live App.

Adelaide United 20% off Macron range