Karlović names extended squad ahead of tonight’s Sydney clash


Adelaide United Women vs Sydney FC Women tickets

Adelaide United Women Head Coach, Ivan Karlović, has named his preliminary squad for Friday night’s match against Sydney FC Women at Marden Sports Complex.

The Reds play their first home match of the season when they take on the reigning champions and looking for their first win.

New signings, Julia Ashley, Mallory Weber, Lais Araujo, Mary and Ciara Fowler are all included and in line to make their home debuts.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Sarah WILLACY (gk), 2.Emily Hodgson, 3.Kahlia HOGG, 4.Mallory WEBER, 5.Charlotte GRANT, 6.Georgia CAMPAGNALE, 7.Ciara FOWLER, 8.Emily CONDON, 9.Mary FOWLER, 11.Laura JOHNS, 12.Isabel HODGSON, 14.Julia ASHLEY, 16.Dylan HOLMES, 17. Matilda McNAMARA, 18.Lais ARAUJO, 20.Evelyn GOLDSMITH (gk), 22.Amber BROOKS (c)
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 2.Emily HODGSON (promoted), 17.Matilda McNAMARA (promoted)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: Nil

Adelaide United Women host Sydney FC Women in Round 2 of the Westfield W-League 2019/20 season on Friday, 22 November at Marden Sports Complex. Kick-off is at 7.00pm ACDT. Gates open at 6.00pm.

Adelaide United W-League Membership