Karlović names squad for Round 1 opener against Western Sydney


Adelaide United Women W-League Jersey 2019/20

Adelaide United Women Head Coach, Ivan Karlović, has announced his extended squad for their opening round clash against Western Sydney Wanderers Women.

The Reds tackle the Wanderers at Marconi Stadium on Thursday night to kick-off the Westfield W-League 2019/20 season, looking to make a positive start.

Several new faces are in line to make their Reds debuts including United States pair, Mallory Weber and Julia Ashley, Brazilian attacking midfielder, Lais Araujo as well as Ciara and Mary Fowler.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Sarah WILLACY (gk), 2.Emily Hodgson, 3.Kahlia HOGG, 4.Mallory WEBER, 5.Charlotte GRANT, 6.Georgia CAMPAGNALE, 7.Ciara FOWLER, 8.Emily CONDON, 9.Mary FOWLER, 11.Laura JOHNS, 12.Isabel HODGSON, 14.Julia ASHLEY, 16.Dylan HOLMES, 17. Matilda McNamara, 18.Lais ARAUJO, 20.Evelyn GOLDSMITH (gk), 22.Amber BROOKS (c)
*two to be omitted*

Ins: nil
Outs: nil
Unavilable: nil

Adelaide United Women face Western Sydney Wanderers Women in Round 1 of the Westfield W-League 2019/20 season on Thursday, 14 November at Marconi Stadium. Kick-off is at 7.00pm ACDT. Live and Exclusive on Fox Sports, Kayo Sports and the My Football Live App.

Adelaide United W-League Membership