Karlović names squad for Sydney match


Ivan Karlović has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United Women’s Round 7 match away to Sydney FC Women on Sunday.

The Reds face the defending champions at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, looking to collect their first points of the campaign.

The two sides met earlier in the season where Adelaide lost 1-0 against the Sky Blues at Marden Sports Complex back in Round 2.

Defender, Laura Johns, and midfielder, Ciara Fowler, have both been promoted.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Sarah WILLACY (gk), 2.Emily Hodgson, 3.Kahlia HOGG, 4.Mallory WEBER, 5.Charlotte GRANT, 6.Georgia CAMPAGNALE, 7.Ciara FOWLER, 8.Emily CONDON, 9.Mary FOWLER, 10.Chelsie DAWBER, 11.Laura JOHNS, 12.Isabel HODGSON, 14.Julia ASHLEY, 16.Dylan HOLMES, 18.Lais ARAUJO, 20.Evelyn GOLDSMITH (gk), 22.Amber BROOKS (c)
**two to be omitted**
Ins: 7.Ciara FOWLER (promoted), 11.Laura JOHNS (promoted)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: Nil

Adelaide United Women face Sydney FC Women in Round 7 of the Westfield W-League 2019/20 season on Sunday, 29 December at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium. Kick-off is at 3.30pm ACDT. Live and Exclusive on Fox Sports, ABC, Kayo Sports and the My Football Live App.