Key players return for Brisbane match

Javi López

Adelaide United vs Brisbane Roar tickets

Adelaide United boss Carl Veart has named his extended squad for its crucial clash against Brisbane Roar at Coopers Stadium on Sunday.

The Reds will be determined to snap their five-game winless skid and remain in the top six.

In a massive boost, Javi López returns to the squad from injury and Ryan Strain is back from a one-game suspension.

Meanwhile, Michael Jakobsen, Juande and Pacifique Niyongabire have all been promoted.

Dr Jones & Partners Injury Update

Joe Gauci has been ruled out for an extended period of time with a quad injury he picked up in the warm up prior to the match against Melbourne City.

Tomi Juric is also unavailable due to a calf strain. However, the full extent of his injury will be determined in the coming days due to the quick turnaround between matches.   

Adelaide United squad: 1.James DELIANOV (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.George TIMOTHEOU, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Louis D’ARRIGO, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Stefan MAUK (c), 11.Craig GOODWIN, 17.Mohamed TOURE, 18.Joe CALETTI, 21.Javi LÓPEZ, 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Josh CAVALLO, 28.JUANDE, 29.Kusini YENGI, 33.Dakota OCHSENHAM, 35.Al Hassan TOURE, 
**2-4 to be omitted**
Ins: 4.Ryan STRAIN (returns from suspension), 21.Javi LÓPEZ (returns from knee injury), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (promoted), 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE (promoted),  28.JUANDE (promoted), 33.Dakota OCHSENHAM (promoted)
Outs: 9.Tomi JURIC (calf), 34.Yared ABETEW (not selected), 46.Joe GAUCI (quadricep)
Unavailable: 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS (knee)

Match details:
Sunday, 16 May vs Brisbane Roar
A-League 2020/21 – Matchweek 21
Kick-off 5.40pm ACST
Gates open 4.40pm ACST
Venue: Coopers Stadium
Broadcast: Fox Sports
Stream: Kayo Sports, MyFootball Live App

Adelaide United vs Brisbane Roar tickets