Kurz announces squad for Sydney FC match


Adelaide United vs Sydney FC tickets

Marco Kurz has named his preliminary squad ahead of Adelaide United’s Round 16 meeting with ladder leaders Sydney FC at Coopers Stadium on Sunday night.

Daniel Adlung and Johan Absalonsen have been named in the extended list.

However, missing from the clash remain Paul Izzo, Ben Garuccio and George Blackwood on international duty with the Olyroos.

Adelaide United Squad: 1.Daniel MARGUSH (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Ben WARLAND, 8.ISAÍAS (c), 11.Johan ABSALONSEN, 12.Mark OCHIENG, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIC, 18.Lachlan BROOK, 22.Ersan GÜLÜM, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Jordan O’DOHERTY, 25.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 28.Kristin KONSTANDOPOULOS, 29.Ryan STRAIN, 30.Isaac RICHARDS (gk), 31.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 37.Daniel ADLUNG
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 11.Johan ABSALONSEN (promoted), 27.Louis D’ARRIGO (promoted), 28.Kristin KONSTANDOPOULOS (promoted), 31.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE (promoted), 37.Daniel ADLUNG (promoted)
Outs: 5.Taylor REGAN (soreness), 7.Ryan KITTO (knock), 9.Baba DIAWARA (quad)
Unavailable: 6.Vince LIA (knee – 5 weeks), 14.George BLACKWOOD (international duty), 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS (soreness), 19.Ben GARUCCIO (international duty), 20.Paul IZZO (international duty), 21.Tarek ELRICH (knee – long term) 

Adelaide United host Sydney FC in Round 16 of the Hyundai A-League 2017/18 season on Sunday, 14 January at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 6.30pm ACDT.

Adelaide United vs Sydney FC tickets