Kurz names Round 1 squad for massive Sydney FC clash


Adelaide United vs Sydney FC Round 1 tickets

Marco Kurz has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United’s season opener against Sydney FC at Coopers Stadium on Friday night.

The Reds will be looking to make a positive start to the new campaign, in what is Kurz’s second year in charge.

New signings, Ken Ilsø, Michael Jakobsen, Mirko Boland, Scott Galloway and Ben Halloran are all in line to make their Hyundai A-League debuts in Red.

Meanwhile, Craig Goodwin has also been included upon his return to the Club following a two-year spell in the Netherlands.

Adelaide United Squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 5.Taylor REGAN, 6.Vince LIA, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (C), 9.Baba DIAWARA, 10.Ken ILSØ, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 20.Paul IZZO, 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 30.Isaac RICHARDS, 31.Mirko BOLAND, 32.Carlo ARMIENTO
**Two to be omitted**

Ins: nil
Outs: nil
Unavailable: nil

Adelaide United host Sydney FC in Round 1 of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season on Friday, 19 October at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 7.20pm ACDT. Live and Exclusive on Fox Sports.

2018/19 Adelaide United Membership: It's about More Than Football