Kurz names Round 6 clash for Brisbane blockbuster


Adelaide United vs Brisbane Roar tickets

Marco Kurz has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United’s home match against Brisbane Roar at Coopers Stadium on Friday night.

The Reds will be looking to secure back-to-back wins for the first time this season when they host a Roar side also coming off the back of a win.

Youngsters, Louis D’Arrigo and Carlo Armiento, have been promoted to the senior side.

However, Michael Jakobsen remains ruled out as a precaution as he still deals with soreness.

Adelaide United Squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 5.Taylor REGAN, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 10.Ken ILSØ, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 20.Paul IZZO (Gk), 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 30.Isaac RICHARDS (Gk), 32.Carlo ARMIENTO, 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 27.Louis D’ARRIGO (promoted), 32.Carlo ARMIENTO (promoted)
Outs: 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (soreness)
Unavailable: 9.Baba DIAWARA (knee), 14.George BLACKWOOD (collar bone), 31.Mirko BOLAND (hamstring)

Adelaide United host Brisbane Roar in Round 6 of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season on Friday, 30 November at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 7.20pm ACDT. Gates open 6.20pm.

Adelaide United vs Brisbane Roar tickets