Kurz names squad ahead of Roar clash


Adelaide United vs Brisbane Roar tickets

Marco Kurz has announced his extended 18-man squad ahead of Saturday’s Round 13 clash against Brisbane Roar at Coopers Stadium.

Kurz almost has a full squad at his disposal with only striker Baba Diawara and midfielder Vince Lia ruled out with hip and knee injuries respectively.

Centre-back, Ersan Gülüm, returns from a one-match suspension giving Kurz a selection headache in the heart of defence with Jordan Elsey and Taylor Regan also fit.

After being included in the extended list against the Central Coast Mariners, Johan Absalonsen could be in line to make his first league appearance since Round 3.

Meanwhile, Jordan O’Doherty has been promoted, and Tarek Elrich remains the long-term absentee as he continues his recovery from a knee injury.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUSH (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 5.Taylor REGAN, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.ISAÍAS (c), 11.Johan ABSALONSEN, 12.Mark OCHIENG, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIC, 19.Ben GARUCCIO, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Ersan GÜLÜM, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Jordan O’DOHERTY, 25.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS, 29.Ryan STRAIN, 37.Daniel ADLUNG
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 11.Johan ABSALONSEN (returns from injury), 22.Ersan GÜLÜM (returns from suspension), 24.Jordan O’DOHERTY (promoted)
Outs: 6.Vince LIA (knee – TBA)
Unavailable: 9.Baba DIAWARA (hip – 1 week), 21.Tarek ELRICH (knee – long term)

Adelaide United host Brisbane Roar in Round 13 of the Hyundai A-League 2017/18 season on Saturday, 30 December at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 5.05pm ACDT.

Adelaide United vs Brisbane Roar tickets