Kurz names squad for final regular season clash


2017/18 Adelaide United Awards Night

Marco Kurz has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United’s Round 27 away clash against the Western Sydney Wanderers at ANZ Stadium on Sunday.

The Reds are guaranteed a fifth-placed finish if they can avoid defeat by three goals or more.

For the important match ahead of the finals, Kurz has a strong squad at his disposal with the likes of Johan Absalonsen and Isaías available.

Ersan Gülüm and Jordan O’Doherty also return to the senior side which will be determined to end the campaign on a high note.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUSH (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 5.Taylor REGAN, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.ISAÍAS (C), 9. Baba DIAWARA, 11.Johan ABSALONSEN, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIC, 19.Ben GARUCCIO, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 21.Tarek ELRICH, 22.Ersan GÜLÜM, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Jordan O’DOHERTY, 37.Daniel ADLUNG
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 22.Ersan GÜLÜM, 24.Jordan O’DOHERTY
Outs: nil
Unavailable: 77.Džengis ČAVUŠEVIĆ (knee)

Adelaide United face Western Sydney Wanderers in Round 27 of the Hyundai A-League 2017/18 season on Sunday, 15 April at ANZ Stadium. Kick-off is at 4.30pm ACST.

2017/18 Adelaide United Awards Night