Kurz names squad for Jets trip


50% off Adelaide United gifts and accessories

Marco Kurz has named his extended Round 10 squad for Adelaide United’s trip to Newcastle Jets on Sunday.

The Reds have a short turnaround for the match following last night’s 2-2 stalemate with Western Sydney Wanderers.

For the clash, George Blackwood, Louis D’Arrigo and Carlo Armiento have all been promoted to the senior squad.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUŠ (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 5.Taylor REGAN, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 10.Ken ILSØ, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 32.Carlo ARMIENTO
*two to be omitted*

Ins: 14.George BLACKWOOD (promoted), 27.Louis D’ARRIGO (promoted), 32.Carlo ARMIENTO (promoted)
Outs: 23.Jordan ELSEY (suspended – 1 week)
Unavailable: 9.Baba DIAWARA (knee), 18.Lachlan BROOK (knee), 31.Mirko BOLAND (hamstring), 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS (quad)

Adelaide United face Newcastle Jets in Round 10 of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season on Sunday, 30 December at McDonald Jones Stadium. Kick-off is at 6.30pm ACDT. Live on Fox Sports, and streamed on the My Football Live App.

Summer of Heroes Hyundai A-League Westfield W-League  family tickets