Kurz names squad for massive Elimination Final


Marco Kurz has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United’s do-or-die Elimination Final clash with rivals Melbourne Victory at AAMI Park on Sunday night.

It is the first Original Rivalry meeting in the Hyundai A-League Finals Series since 2009.

Reds Captain, Isaías, returns to the side after being rested last weekend, while Ryan Strain has also been promoted.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUSH (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 5.Taylor REGAN, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.ISAÍAS (C), 9. Baba DIAWARA, 11.Johan ABSALONSEN, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIC, 19.Ben GARUCCIO, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 21.Tarek ELRICH, 22.Ersan GÜLÜM, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 29.Ryan STRAIN, 37.Daniel ADLUNG
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 8.ISAÍAS, 29.Ryan STRAIN
Outs: nil
Unavailable: 77.Džengis ČAVUŠEVIĆ (knee)

Adelaide United face Melbourne Victory in the Hyundai A-League 2017/18 Elimination Final on Sunday, 22 April at AAMI Park. Kick-off is at 5.30pm ACST.