Kurz names squad for Perth visit


Adelaide United vs Central Coast Mariners tickets

Marco Kurz has called up 18 players for Adelaide United’s Round 15 match against league leaders Perth Glory on Wednesday night.

A tough challenge awaits the Reds who will be looking to string consecutive wins on the board.

For the match, Louis D’Arrigo, Kristin Konstandopoulos, and Carlo Armiento have been promoted.

Defender, Michael Jakobsen is serving a one-match suspension following the accumulation of five yellow cards.

Meanwhile, Mirko Boland is unavailable for selection as he returns home on bereavement leave.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUŠ (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 10.Ken ILSØ, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 28.Kristin KONSTANDOPOULOS, 32.Carlo ARMIENTO
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 27.Louis D’ARRIGO (promoted), 28.Kristin KONSTANDOPOULOS (promoted), 32.Carlo ARMIENTO (promoted)
Outs: 22.Michael JAKOBSEN (suspended – 1 week)
Unavailable: 9.Baba DIAWARA (knee), 18.Lachlan BROOK (knee), 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS (quad)

Adelaide United face Perth Glory in Round 15 of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season on Wednesday, 23 January at HBF Park. Kick-off is at 9.30pm ACDT. Live on Fox Sports, and streamed on the My Football Live App.

Adelaide United vs Central Coast Mariners tickets