Kurz names squad for Sydney trip


Adelaide United Final 3 Membership 2018/19

Marco Kurz has named his extended squad for Adelaide United’s away visit against Sydney FC on Friday night.

The Reds are winless in three matches, however are unbeaten in four consecutive games on the road.

For the match, Louis D’Arrigo and Apostolos Stamatelopoulos have been promoted to the senior side.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUŠ (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 10.Ken ILSØ, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 19.Jordy THOMASSEN, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 31.Mirko BOLAND, 32.Carlo ARMIENTO, 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 27.Louis D’ARRIGO (promoted), 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS (promoted)
Outs: 23.Jordan ELSEY (foot)
Unavailable: 9.Baba DIAWARA (knee), 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ (ankle), 18.Lachlan BROOK (knee), 26.Ben HALLORAN (ankle)

Adelaide United face Sydney FC in Round 21 of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season on Friday, 1 March at Leichardt Oval. Kick-off is at 7.20pm ACDT. Live on Fox Sports, and streamed on the My Football Live App and Kayo Sports.

Adelaide United Final 3 Membership 2018/19