Kurz names squad for WSW trip


Adelaide United 3-Game Flexi Membership 2018/19

Marco Kurz has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United’s clash with Western Sydney Wanderers at ANZ Stadium on Friday night.

The Reds are back in Sydney desperate to return to winning ways when they face the Wanderers as they aim to consolidate their top six status.

Craig Goodwin has been included, who has bagged three goals in his past four matches, taking his league tally to six for the season.

German midfielder, Mirko Boland, and youngster Louis D’Arrigo have been promoted.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUŠ (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 10.Ken ILSØ, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 31.Mirko BOLAND
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 27.Louis D’ARRIGO (promoted), 31.Mirko BOLAND (promoted)
Outs: nil
Unavailable: 9.Baba DIAWARA (knee), 18.Lachlan BROOK (knee), 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS (quad)

Adelaide United face Western Sydney Wanderers in Round 14 of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season on Friday, 18 January at ANZ Stadium. Kick-off is at 7.20pm ACDT. Live on Fox Sports, and streamed on the My Football Live App.

Adelaide United 3-Game Flexi Membership 2018/19