Liberty A-League 2022 Finals Fixture Update

The A-Leagues can announce that the Liberty A-League 2022 Finals Series fixtures have been confirmed to take place on Friday 11 March and Sunday 13 March.

Premiers Sydney FC will meet Melbourne City at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium on Friday (7.05pm AEDT kick-off) before Adelaide United host Melbourne Victory at Coopers Stadium on Sunday afternoon (4.05pm AEDT, 3.35pm local kick-off).

Having finished top two on the ladder, both Sydney FC and Melbourne City will be looking to punch their ticket to a shot at the championship, with the winner of Friday night’s matchup going straight through to the grand final.

The loser of this match will have a second chance at glory and will face the winner of the second and knock out semifinal, set to take place on Sunday 13 March at Coopers Stadium between Adelaide United and Melbourne Victory.

Both games will be available to watch LIVE on Paramount+, with semifinal two also available to watch LIVE on 10BOLD.

*The Liberty A-League Semi Final between Adelaide United and Melbourne Victory will now form part of a double header at Coopers Stadium with the Isuzu UTE A-League fixture between Adelaide United and Newcastle Jets.

Tickets are available as per usual double headers throughout the season.

Adelaide United Liberty A-League members will receive an email regarding their discounted ticket details.


DateHome TeamAway TeamKO Time (AEDT)KO Time (Local)KO Time (UTC)Venue
Friday, 11 MarchSydney FCMelbourne City7:05pm7:05pm8:05amNetstrata Jubilee Stadium
Sunday, 13 MarchAdelaide UnitedMelbourne Victory4:05pm3:35pm 5:05amCoopers Stadium