New signing included in Kurz’s squad for City clash


Adelaide United vs Western Sydney Wanderers Round 19 tickets

Marco Kurz has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United’s intriguing match against Melbourne City at AAMI Park on Saturday night.

Currently unbeaten in four matches, the Reds come into the clash also looking to win three consecutive matches for the first time this season.

New arrival, striker, Jordy Thomassen, has been included and is in line to make his Adelaide debut since joining the Club.

Meanwhile, young winner Pacifique Niyongabire has been promoted.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUŠ (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 11.Craig GOODWIN, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 19.Jordy THOMASSEN, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 31.Mirko BOLAND, 32.Carlo ARMIENTO
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 19.Jordy THOMASSEN (promoted), 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE (promoted)
Outs: 10.Ken ILSØ (suspended – 1 week)
Unavailable: 9.Baba DIAWARA (knee), 18.Lachlan BROOK (knee), 26.Ben HALLORAN (ankle)

Adelaide United face Melbourne City in Round 18 of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season on Saturday, 9 February at AAMI Park. Kick-off is at 7.20pm ACDT. Live on Fox Sports, 10 Bold and streamed on the My Football Live App and Kayo Sports.

Adelaide United vs Western Sydney Wanderers Round 19 tickets