Reds’ A-League 2020/21 fixtures released

Adelaide United 20/21 Home Fixtures

United We Are Membership 2020/21 banner

Adelaide United’s fixtures for the A-League 2020/21 season have been revealed with confirmation of five Friday night home matches at Coopers Stadium.

The Reds A-League season opens away to Western United on Monday, 28 December before hosting Melbourne City in a Sunday evening contest on 3 January. It will be the first of two Sunday home matches for United’s campaign, as well as three home games on Saturday and two on Wednesday. 

Meanwhile, United will line-up for two fixtures during the Term 1 school holidays: Round 18 against Newcastle Jets on Wednesday, 12 April, and Round 19 against Perth Glory on Monday, 19 April. 

After two away trips, Round 5 sees Adelaide entertain old foes Melbourne Victory in the solitary Original Rivalry clash at Coopers Stadium this season on Saturday, 23 January.

Carl Veart’s side begin March with back-to-back home encounters against newcomers Macarthur Bulls and Brisbane Roar on Friday and Saturday night respectively.

Round 16 pits the Reds playing host to Sydney FC on Sunday, 28 March ahead of a short turnaround to welcome fellow New South Wales outfit Western Sydney Wanderers five days later in a Good Friday night blockbuster.

The Reds close out the regular season with a meeting against their fiercest rivals, Victory, on Friday, 28 May at AAMI Park.

To become an Adelaide United member and to view full pricing and information for the 2020/21 season, please visit:

Download the Reds’ 20/21 home fixtures here.

For the full A-League fixture list, click here.

AUFC website banner