Reds and Jets clash pushed back by 20 minutes


Adelaide United Round 23 ticket banner

Football Federation Australia (FFA) today announced that the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 – Round 23 fixtures between Wellington Phoenix & Melbourne Victory and Adelaide United & the Newcastle Jets will have their kick-offs moved back 20 minutes.

The reason for the change to the kick-off times is to accommodate the possibility of extra times and penalties in the Westfield W-League 2020 Semi Final between Melbourne City FC and the Western Sydney Wanderers FC which will kick-off at ABD Stadium at 1:30pm (AEDT) on the same day.

FFA Head of Leagues, Greg O’Rourke, said that the decision to change the kick-off time was made to give the clubs and their fans plenty of notice when preparing for their upcoming matches.

“With the Westfield W-League 2020 Finals Series upon us, we need to plan in the event that matches go to extra time and penalties to determine a winner,” said O’Rourke

“With all matches of the Westfield W-League 2020 Finals Series broadcast live on Fox Sports and ABC TV, it is important for us to make sure that there is no potential overlap with the broadcast of the Hyundai A-League matches.

“By giving the clubs and fans plenty of advance notice, they can plan their match days accordingly,” concluded O’Rourke.

Please note the following update to the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Season Draw.






Kick-Off (Local)

Kick-Off (AEDT)



Sunday, 15 March 2020

Wellington Phoenix

Melbourne Victory

Westpac Stadium



 Updated kick-off time


Sunday, 15 March 2020

Adelaide United

Newcastle Jets

Coopers Stadium



 Updated kick-off time


For the complete Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Season Draw, please see attachment or visit www.a-league.com.au

Adelaide United Round 23 ticket banner