Reds’ E-League players locked-in for 2023

Adelaide United is pleased to announce Joel ‘JAz’ Andruszkiewicz and Patrick ‘PATTY’ Finnegan will represent the Club in the upcoming edition of the E-League.

The E-League group stage will launch on Tuesday, 7 March and will feature all 12 Isuzu UTE A-League clubs. The 24 total competitors will be seeded into two groups of 12. Each group will play a single round-robin format consisting of best-of-two matches over six weeks online. The top six scoring players in each group at the end of the regular season will qualify for the E-League Play-offs, with the top two players in each group receiving a bye through to the second round of play-offs.

The E-League Play-offs will take the form of a double elimination bracket made up of best-of-two matches played over four days in early May. The final four players will then play in-person at the E-League Grand Final.

The top three scoring players in the E-League finals will receive a direct invitation to the EA SPORTSTM FIFA Global Series Oceania Play-In, where they will compete for a chance to qualify for the EA SPORTSTM FIFA23 Global Series Play-offs.

All match days throughout the season will be broadcasted live on the E-League official Twitch channel and the KEEPUP YouTube channel.

Key Tournament dates:

  • 7-8 February 2023, Opening Rounds Week 1
  • 14-15 February 2023, Opening Rounds Week 2
  • 21-22 February 2023, Playoffs Week

E-League Group Stage (Regular Season):

  • 7-8 March 2023, Group Stage Week 1
  • 14-15 March 2023, Group Stage Week 2
  • 21-22 March 2023, Group Stage Week 3
  • 28-29 March 2023, Group Stage Week 4
  • 18-19 April 2023, Group Stage Week 5
  • 25-26 April 2023, Group Stage Week 6

E-League 2023 Playoffs:

  • 6-7 May 2023, Playoffs Day 1 & 2
  • 9 May 2023, Playoffs Day 3

E-League 2023 Grand Final:

  • 13 May 2023, Grand Final

READ MORE: Everything you need to know about the 2023 E-League season: Who’s playing? How do I watch?

Only at Coopers – Adelaide United memberships on-sale now.