Reds finalise Foxtel Y-League squad


Adelaide United vs Perth Glory Round 4 tickets

Adelaide United can confirm it has finalised its playing squad for the impending Foxtel Y-League 2018/19 season.

Youth Team Head Coach, Paul Pezos, will again lead the team and try to improve on last season’s third place finish.

The Reds, placed in Conference A alongside four other teams, kick-off the new season against rivals Melbourne Victory at the VALO Football Centre at the Parks on Saturday afternoon.

Pezos said he is looking forward to the new season with a main emphasis on continuing player development and helping them reach their potential.

“We’re looking to develop the players and play a good quality brand of football,” Pezos said. “We finished off the National Premier League season quite well and we want to improve on last season.

“This is a strong competition and provides another opportunity for the players to showcase their ability and we’re excited the season starts this Saturday.”

Adelaide United Squad: Yared ABETEW, Carlo ARMIENTO, Ninko BERIC, Blake CARPENTER, Jared CLARK, Cameron COOK (gk), Dom COSTANZO, Louis D’ARRIGO, Taras GOMULKA, Aladdin IRABONA, Jai KING, Kristin KONSTANDOPOULOS, Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, Cooper NUNN, Franz PJETRI, Al Hassan TOURE, Ryan YATES

Adelaide United youth host Melbourne Victory in Round 1 of the Foxtel Y-League 2018/19 season on Saturday, 10 November at VALO Football Centre – The Parks. Kick-off is at 4.30pm.

Adelaide United vs Perth Glory Round 4 tickets