Reds names squad for FFA Cup title defence


Adelaide United has named a 16-man squad for Wednesday’s 2015 Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 clash with Darwin Olympic at the Darwin Football Stadium.

The Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 comes to the Northern Territory for the first time tomorrow night.
Darwin Football Stadium will play host to the encounter between Darwin Olympic and reigning Westfield FFA Cup holders Adelaide United as a club from the Northern Territory features in the Round of 32 for the first time.

An allmost full strength squad arrived to a warm Darwin earlier today and will then have a light session this evening (8:00pm ACST) at the Darwin Football Stadium to preparer for tomorrow night’s clash.

Darwin Olympic v Adelaide United
Wednesday, 5 August 2015
Darwin Football Stadium, Darwin (NT) 
Kick-off: 8:00pm (ACST)
 Lucien Laverdure
Assistant Referee 1:  Wilson Brown
Assistant Referee 2:  Trent Sleeman
Fourth Official:  Mark Finestone
Tickets: Click here for ticketing details
Online Broadcast: Streamed online at www.foxsports.com.au/football/ffa-cup/ffacupondemand and Apple TV via FOX SPORTS Now
Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag  #DOLvADL
Darwin Olympic squad:  1.Kane McADAM (gk), 2.Alex TURNER, 3.Louis BUNTIN, 4.Igor ALVES, 5.Stephen AGYEI, 6.Jacob BRANDON, 7.Oldrich DUBSKY, 8.Josh HORVAT, 9.Foday MANSARAY, 10.Michael TSOUNIAS, 11.Kevin MENDA, 14.John DROHAN, 15.Matthew GOODWIN, 16.Michael REID, 17.Billy KATHOPOULIS, 20.Dean MOLOY, 21.Ross TSOUNIAS, 22.Yuki ENDO, 23.Ilias RODITIS, 24.Mitchell AMIDY, 26.James WALSH, 42.Georgios SKARTADOS (gk)
Adelaide United squad:  1.Eugene GALEKOVIC (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Iacopo LA ROCCA, 4.Dylan McGOWAN, 5.Osama MALIK, 7.Pablo SÁNCHEZ, 8.ISAIAS, 9.Sergio CIRIO, 10.Marcelo CARRUSCA, 11.Bruce DJITE, 14.George MELLS, 16.Craig GOODWIN, 18.Jimmy JEGGO, 19.Eli BABALJ, 20.John HALL (gk), 21.Tarek ELRICH