Reds squad named for Good Friday’s Original Rivalry


Adelaide United vs Melbourne Victory tickets

Marco Kurz has announced his preliminary squad for Adelaide United’s Original Rivalry blockbuster against Melbourne Victory at Coopers Stadium on Good Friday.

The Reds will be searching for their third win in four matches and maintain control of their destiny in securing a home final in what is the penultimate game of the regular season.

Jordan Elsey has been included in the extended squad after returning from injury, while Pacifique Niyongabire has been promoted.

Adelaide United Squad: 1.Daniel MARGUŠ (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 11.Craig GOODWIN, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 19.Jordy THOMASSEN, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 31.Mirko BOLAND, 32.Carlo ARMIENTO
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 23.Jordan ELSEY (returns from injury), 24.Pacifique NIYONGABIRE (promoted)
Outs: nil
Unavailable: 4.Ryan STRAIN (hamstring), 10.Ken ILSØ (suspended), 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS (suspended – 1 week)

Adelaide United host Melbourne Victory in Round 26 of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season on Friday, 19 April at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 7.20pm ACST. Gates open 5.50pm.

Adelaide United vs Melbourne Victory tickets