Round 1: AUFC Team List


Adelaide United Head Coach, Guillermo Amor, has named his 18-man squad for their Round 1 match against Melbourne Victory at Adelaide Oval.

Guillermo Amor has named a strong 18-man team list to face Melbourne Victory at Adelaide Oval in Round 1 of the Hyundai A-League 2015/16 season. 

With Eugene Galekovic away on international duty with the Socceroos for their World Cup Qualifier against Jordan, John Hall is in-line to make his starting debut for the Reds. John Solari will be the replacement goalkeeper on the night. 

Tarek Elrich is another noticeable exclusion from the list, as he is also on international duty with the Socceroos.

Adelaide United squad:
2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Dylan McGOWAN, 5.Osama MALIK, 7.Pablo SANCHEZ, 8.ISAIAS, 9.Sergio CIRIO, 10.Marcelo CARRUSCA, 11.Bruce DJITE (c), 12.Mark OCHIENG, 14.George MELLS, 15.Ben WARLAND, 16.Craig GOODWIN, 17.Mate DUGANDZIC, 18.Jimmy JEGGO, 19.Eli BABALJ, 20.John HALL (gk), 28.Antoni TRIMBOLI, 30.John SOLARI (gk) **two to be omitted**

1.Eugene GALEKOVIC (gk) (international duty – 1 week), 4.Iacopo LA ROCCA (foot – 5 weeks), 21.Tarek ELRICH (international duty – 1 week), 23.Jordan ELSEY (knee – 3 weeks), 24.Bruce KAMAU (hip – 3 weeks)


Match Details:
Adelaide United v Melbourne Victory
Venue: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Date: Friday, 9 October 2015
Kick-Off: 7:10 PM (ACDT)

TV Broadcast:
Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7.00pm (AEDT), SBS TWO from 7:30pm AEDT and Sky Sport 2 (New Zealand)

Radio Broadcast:
891 ABC Adelaide & ABC Local Radio South Australia, 774 ABC Melbourne & ABC Local Radio Victoria, Grandstand Digital, Online & via the ABC Radio Mobile App – A-league Live. Crocmedia A-League Live ( www.facebook.com/ALeagueLIVERadio )


Tickets are available through Ticketek. To buy tickets, click here .

201516 Membership Join Now