Round 2 squad vs. Melbourne Victory


Find out who Coach Josep Gombau has named in the squad to face Melbourne Victory on Friday night.

The teams for Round 2 of Harvey Norman Friday Night Football have been released.

Forced to make at least two changes due to the suspensions to Nigel Boogaard and Isaias, Coach Josep Gombau has named a squad of 18 with two to be omitted for the Reds’ clash against Melbourne Victory.

Antony Golec, Cameron Watson, Jake Barker-Daish and Jordan ELsey have all been included, while John Hall is set to replace PAul Izzo on the bench as the backup keeper to Eugene Galekovic.

Friday, 18 October 2013
Adelaide United v Melbourne Victory

Coopers Stadium, Adelaide
Kick-off: 7:00pm local (7:30pm AEDT)
Referee: Alan Milliner

TV: 7.30pm (AEDT) Live coverage on FOX Sports 1HD, SBS 2 and Sky Sports 2 (New Zealand)
Radio Broadcast: 7.30pm (AEDT) Live coverage on ABC 891 Adelaide, ABC Local Radio South Australia, ABC Local Radio Tasmania, Grandstand Digital and Online/Mobile phone app

Twitter: Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #ADLvMVC

Adelaide United squad: 1. Eugene GALEKOVIC (GK) (c), 4. Jon McKAIN, 5. Osama MALIK, 7. JERONIMO, 9. Sergio CIRIO, 10. Marcelo CARRUSCA, 12. Antony GOLEC, 13. Steven LUSTICA, 14. Cameron WATSON, 16. Daniel BOWLES, 17. Awer MABIL, 18. Michael ZULLO, 19. Jake BARKER-DAISH, 21. Tarek ELRICH, 22. Fabio FERREIRA, 23. Jordan ELSEY, 24. Brent McGRATH, 30. John HALL (GK)
*two to be omitted

Ins: 12. Antony GOLEC, 14. Cameron WATSON, 19. Jake BARKER-DAISH, 23. Jordan ELSEY, 30. John HALL (GK) (all promoted)
Outs: 3. Nigel BOOGAARD (suspended, 1 week), 8. ISAIAS (suspended, 1 week), 20. Paul IZZO (GK) (omitted)
Unavailable: CASSIO (quad – 3-4 weeks), Bruce DJITE (ankle – 4-5 weeks)