Round 3: AUFC Team List


Adelaide United Head Coach, Guillermo Amor, has named his 18-man squad for the Reds’ Round 3 match against Perth Glory at nib Stadium.

Guillermo Amor has named a strong 18-man team list to face Perth Glory at nib Stadium in Round 3 of the Hyundai A-League 2015/16 season. 

Eli Babalj has been ruled out of the match after suffering an injured foot in our Round 2 clash with Western Sydney Wanderers. 

Bruce Djite bolsters the Reds’ attacking options, however, after the striker proved his fitness throughout this week’s training sessions. Djite is yet to feature in the Hyundai A-League for United, previously suffering from an injured groin, and will be looking to kick-start the new season against the Glory.

Adelaide United squad:
2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Dylan McGOWAN, 5.Osama MALIK, 7.PABLO SANCHEZ, 8.ISAIAS, 9.Sergio CIRIO, 10.Marcelo CARRUSCA (c), 11.Bruce DJITE, 12.Mark OCHIENG, 14.George MELLS, 15.Ben WARLAND, 16.Craig GOODWIN, 17.Mate DUGANDZIC, 18.Jimmy JEGGO, 20.John HALL (gk), 21.Tarek ELRICH, 28.Antoni TRIMBOLI, 30.John SOLARI (gk) **two to be omitted**

11.Bruce DJITE (return from injury), 12.Mark OCHIENG (promoted), 28.Antoni TRIMBOLI (promoted)

19.Eli BABALJ (foot – 6 weeks)

1.Eugene GALEKOVIC (knee – 5 weeks), 4.Iacopo LA ROCCA (foot – 4 weeks ), 19.Eli BABALJ (foot – 6 weeks), 23.Jordan ELSEY (knee – 1 week), 24.Bruce KAMAU (hip – 2 weeks)

Match details:
Perth Glory v Adelaide United 
Venue: nib Stadium, Perth 
Date: Sunday, 25 October 2015
Kick-Off: 6:30 PM (ACDT)

TV Broadcast:
Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 6.30pm (ACDT) and Sky Sport 2 (New Zealand)

Radio Broadcast:
891 Adelaide, 720 ABC Perth, ABC Local Radio SA, ABC Local Radio WA, Grandstand Digital & via the ABC Radio Mobile App – A-league Live.

201516 Membership Join Now