Round 4: AUFC Team List


Adelaide United Head Coach, Guillermo Amor, has named his 18-man squad for the Reds’ Round 4 match against Brisbane Roar at Suncorp Stadium.

Guillermo Amor has named a strong 18-man team list to face Brisbane Roar at Suncorp Stadium in Round 4 of the Hyundai A-League 2015/16 season. 

Bruce Djite strengthens the Reds’ attacking options with the striker proving his fitness during the week. Djite is yet to feature in United’s domestic campaign thus far, with a groin injury ruling him out. The Reds’ No. 11 will be looking to kick-start the new season against the Glory.

United Youth Team forward, Antoni Trimboli, retains his spot in the squad follwing his debut for the first team last week against Perth Glory. 

Adelaide United squad:
2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Dylan McGOWAN, 5.Osama MALIK, 7.PABLO SANCHEZ, 8.ISAIAS, 9.Sergio CIRIO, 10.Marcelo CARRUSCA (c), 11.Bruce DJITE, 12.Mark OCHIENG, 14.George MELLS, 15.Ben WARLAND, 16.Craig GOODWIN, 17.Mate DUGANDZIC, 18.Jimmy JEGGO, 20.John HALL (gk), 21.Tarek ELRICH, 28.Antoni TRIMBOLI, 30.John SOLARI (gk) **two to be omitted**

Ins :
11.Bruce DJITE (return from injury), 12.Mark OCHIENG (promoted)

Outs :

1.Eugene GALEKOVIC (knee – 4 weeks), 4.Iacopo LA ROCCA (foot – 3 weeks ), 19.Eli BABALJ (foot – 5 weeks)

Match details:
Brisbane Roar v Adelaide United
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 
Date: Saturday, 31 October
Kick-Off: 7:00 PM (ACDT)

TV Broadcast: 
Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7.00pm (ACDT).

Radio Broadcast: 
891 Adelaide, ABC Local Radio SA, 612 ABC Brisbane, and ABC Local Radio Qld, Grandstand Digital & Online & via the ABC Radio Mobile App.

201516 Membership Join Now